Virgin Australia provides alternative holiday options for guests booked to travel to Denpasar (Bali)

As a result of the ongoing volcanic eruption at Mt Raung in Denpasar (Bali), Virgin Australia is offering guests booked to travel to Denpasar (Bali) the option of switching to alternative holiday destinations.

There are 12 different Australian and overseas island and coastal holiday destinations available to guests booked to travel from Australia to Denpasar who have not yet commenced their travel with Virgin Australia, valid for booking until 28 July 2015.

Virgin Australia will honour the value of original Denpasar airfares paid by guests for these new destinations. If the value of the new airfare is less than the amount paid for the Denpasar airfare, the balance can be applied towards specially discounted accommodation at the new destination or kept in the guest's travel bank for use towards flights at another time.

The new destinations available include:

  • Port Vila (Vanuatu)
  • Nadi (Fiji)
  • Apia (Samoa)
  • Phuket (Thailand)
  • Cairns
  • Darwin
  • Broome
  • Hamilton Island
  • Whitsunday
  • Coast Gold Coast
  • Brisbane
  • Sunshine Coast

Guests with travel booked from Australia to Denpasar between 8 July and 28 July 2015 are required to call the Guest Contact Centre on 13 67 89 (from Australia) to cancel their existing Denpasar (Bali) flights. Once they have received a Travel Credit, they can choose to switch holiday destinations for travel until 30 August 2015 as well as purchase discounted accommodation.

Share this article 
facebook Twitter Pinterest Google